Hiw 1

Browse

Search through thousands of potential roommates, whether you have a room for rent, are looking for a vacant room, or want to pair up with someone to search for a new apartment. Our proprietary algorithm will match your personality, lifestyle and preferences with other roommate prospects and display your personalized best matches on top. You can further refine your roommate search using our filters to match your specific requirements.

Hiw 2

Like

Express interest by clicking “Like” on profiles of those who seem as they would be good roommates and if it’s mutual, they will become a “Match”. When a potential roommate “likes” you, you will receive a notification and they will be added to your “Likes” page where you can decide if it is mutual and “Like” back.

Hiw 3

Chat

You can communicate directly and safely with your potential roommate “Matches” within our application. All your roommate search leads are in one central place, and you don’t need to share your personal contact information until you are ready.

Searching for roommates in Brooklyn

Amber M - $1,400/month

Share: 
About Me

Easy going, low key, positive female

Move in Date Feb 2021
Lease Duration 1 Year
Age 34
Occupation Real Estate Property Manager
Hometown New York, Ny, Usa
Education Bachelor’s
Relationship Status Single
Cleanliness
Clean
Messy
Work Schedule
Work
Home
Sleep Schedule
Early
No Sleep
Tobacco
Non Smoker
Smoke Regularly
Drinking
Never
Drinks Regularly
Drug Use
Never
Regularly
Interaction
Best Friends
Just Splitting the Rent
Guests
Never
All the Time
Eating Habits
Eat Out
Iron Chef
Share: 
About Me

Easy going, low key, positive female

Move in Date Feb 2021
Lease Duration 1 Year
Age 34
Occupation Real Estate Property Manager
Hometown New York, Ny, Usa
Education Bachelor’s
Relationship Status Single
Available Room

Large sunny bedroom available in 2 bedroom apartment of Bedford Ave/Williamsburg

Hello! Looking for a nice person to take this lovely spot in prime Williamsburg. This is a beautiful, well-light, super large room with a walk-in closet. It's a peaceful safe haven in the city but walking distance to everything you need. Available starting Feb 1st, one-year lease (flexible to shorter). Looking for someone respectful, clean, nonjudgemental, and chill to take it. It’s honestly the best!

Located in Williamsburg, Brooklyn. Less than 10 minutes from the Lormier/Metropolitan Ave L Train Station/ G Train. as well as less than 10 minutes from the JMZ line, perfect location for best of everything, super easy to hop on any train or walk over the bridge, also citi bike directly next to apartment!

$1,500 per month, deposit and first month's due. WiFi Internet, Gas, and Electric every month comes out to between $80-125 total a month. Landlord covers Heat, also to be noted our landlord is absolutely amazing. He fixes everything immediately if there is an issue and goes out of his way to make sure if we need anything done he is on it before we even ask, honestly best you could ask for. You will need proof of income, credit check, or guarantor,
that sort of thing.

This is a massive sunny one bedroom with a walk-in closet, yes literally you can walk in and around it, in a two bedroom apartment, 2nd floor walk up. Neighbors above you are very mellow and respectful. We have a shared living, bathroom and kitchen, we keep it clean and peaceful. We also have a small outdoor space that’s lovely in the warmer days but it takes a head-duck to get to. Rooms are on opposite ends of the apartment so noise is very minimal and it feels very peaceful and safe.

The room itself is massive with three 10-14ft windows, 2 in room 1 in closet, that get excellent light, big enough for a queen or king bed with walking room, as well as a desk or several chairs like I have. The closet is massive as well it has built-in racks, and space for two dressers or shelves while still being able to walk in it. Mostly everything in the photos is for sale as well (bed, bed-frame, chair, bookshelf) all great quality and gently used, open to offers.

About You:
If you’re interested in viewing the room, please tell us a little about yourself?
What’s important for you to feel safe in a space? Occupation/Hobbies?
Send a social platform of some kind so we can check your vibe!

About my roommate: Super kind, quiet, 30-something, female working as full-time. She keeps regular hours, She cooks frequently, doesn't bring the party home. She's clean and respectful, nonjudgmental and very thoughtful.

Other things: no smoking/ no drugs/ no pets/ and laundry spot is about 10 feet from the apartment

Please contact via email about viewing, will select only people we think would be a good match, most likely an initial face-time for safety precautions first. Look forward to meeting you!

Rent: $1,400
Address: 323 Grand St
Type: Walk Up
Furniture: Fully Furnished
Bedrooms: 2
Baths: 1
Pets: Pet Friendly
WIFI
WALK IN CLOSET
BACKYARD
ROOFTOP
My Neighborhood