Hiw 1

Browse

Search through thousands of potential roommates, whether you have a room for rent, are looking for a vacant room, or want to pair up with someone to search for a new apartment. Our proprietary algorithm will match your personality, lifestyle and preferences with other roommate prospects and display your personalized best matches on top. You can further refine your roommate search using our filters to match your specific requirements.

Hiw 2

Like

Express interest by clicking “Like” on profiles of those who seem as they would be good roommates and if it’s mutual, they will become a “Match”. When a potential roommate “likes” you, you will receive a notification and they will be added to your “Likes” page where you can decide if it is mutual and “Like” back.

Hiw 3

Chat

You can communicate directly and safely with your potential roommate “Matches” within our application. All your roommate search leads are in one central place, and you don’t need to share your personal contact information until you are ready.

Searching for roommates in Manhattan

Mo B - $1,350/month

Share: 
About Me

Move in Date Mar 2020
Lease Duration
Age 34
Pets Pet Friendly
Education Oberlin College
Cleanliness
Clean
Messy
Work Schedule
Work
Home
Sleep Schedule
Early
No Sleep
Tobacco
Non Smoker
Smoke Regularly
Drinking
Never
Drinks Regularly
Drug Use
Never
Regularly
Interaction
Best Friends
Just Splitting the Rent
Guests
Never
All the Time
Eating Habits
Eat Out
Iron Chef
Share: 
About Me

Move in Date Mar 2020
Lease Duration
Age 34
Pets Pet Friendly
Education Oberlin College
Available Room

Beautiful, Sunny 2 bedroom, 1 bath co-sign or sublet, furnished or unfurnished!

Hello! I am looking for a roommate to share a beautiful, sunny 2 bedroom apt on the UES. You would have a private larger room-though it can also come furnished for $1600/month-with two windows and a large closet. We would share the bathroom, large kitchen, and living room. There are a lot of common storage areas.

At the $1350 rate you would be co-signing a 1-year lease with me, whereas if you want to sublet from my current roommate, she is asking $1600 for a furnished apartment.

About me: I am a clean and tidy, though very easy-going, woman in my early 30s. Often I am out of the apt, working, going to live music, or seeing friends. However I do love being at home when I have the chance. When I am home it’s usually solo; I do not tend to bring many friends over. I enjoy cooking and baking when I have the chance, and love to share my creations. This is a wonderful apt; I have been here for a year with my friend, but she is now moving in with her bf, so do reach out with any questions!

Rent: $1,350
Address: 91st and 2nd. Ave
Type: Walk Up
Bedrooms: 2
Baths: 1
AC
WIFI
Other apartments I am considering
1
127 East 102nd Street Upper East Side
$1,442 | 1 Room in a 3 Beds | 1 Bath
My Neighborhood