Hiw 1

Browse

Search through thousands of potential roommates, whether you have a room for rent, are looking for a vacant room, or want to pair up with someone to search for a new apartment. Our proprietary algorithm will match your personality, lifestyle and preferences with other roommate prospects and display your personalized best matches on top. You can further refine your roommate search using our filters to match your specific requirements.

Hiw 2

Like

Express interest by clicking “Like” on profiles of those who seem as they would be good roommates and if it’s mutual, they will become a “Match”. When a potential roommate “likes” you, you will receive a notification and they will be added to your “Likes” page where you can decide if it is mutual and “Like” back.

Hiw 3

Chat

You can communicate directly and safely with your potential roommate “Matches” within our application. All your roommate search leads are in one central place, and you don’t need to share your personal contact information until you are ready.

Searching for roommates in North Philadelphia

Christina B - $800/month

Share: 
About Me

Move in Date Feb 2020
Lease Duration 1 Year
Age 39
Relationship Status Dating
Cleanliness
Clean
Messy
Work Schedule
Work
Home
Sleep Schedule
Early
No Sleep
Tobacco
Non Smoker
Smoke Regularly
Drinking
Never
Drinks Regularly
Drug Use
Never
Regularly
Interaction
Best Friends
Just Splitting the Rent
Guests
Never
All the Time
Eating Habits
Eat Out
Iron Chef
Share: 
About Me

Move in Date Feb 2020
Lease Duration 1 Year
Age 39
Relationship Status Dating
Available Room

Roommate for a cute house on a quiet block in Fishtown

Looking for a roommate to share a three bedroom, one bathroom house on a quiet courtyard in Fishtown. The house is walking distance to the EL, many restaurants, coffee shops and bars. To be shared with one existing roommate and two cats.

The house has hardwood floors, central air, and a backyard. The kitchen is large with a gas stove and dishwasher. There is a washer and dryer in the basement. Both the living room and kitchen are mostly furnished – you just need to furnish your bedroom. The bedroom available for rent overlooks a courtyard with roses that bloom in the spring. You’ll also have access to a shared third bedroom that the roommate sometimes uses as a home office. There’s still plenty of space for a second desk or a crafting area.

The current roommate is a 30 something professional. She enjoys cooking, dinner parties, game nights, Sci-go and comedy. She has a large gas grill in the backyard for cookouts and summer, and sometimes sets up a kitty pool in the backyard when the summer heat becomes too much. The feline roommates are friendly with people, but don’t like other animals, so other pets are not a good idea.

Monthly rent is 800+ utilities (gas, water, electric and Internet). Initially, you would be signing on as a sub-letter. The lease renews at the end of April, and the notice of renewal will happen at the end of February.

If interested please respond with a bit about yourself and the living situation that you were looking for. Please include your preferred pronoun so that we address you as you prefer.

Rent: $800
Type: Home
Furniture: Shared space only
Bedrooms: 3
Baths: 1
Pets: Cat
AC
WASHER/DRYER
WIFI
OUTDOOR DECK
DISHWASHER
My Neighborhood