Search for roommates

Browse

Search through thousands of potential roommates, whether you have a room for rent, are looking for a vacant room, or want to pair up with someone to search for a new apartment. Our proprietary algorithm will match your personality, lifestyle and preferences with other roommate prospects and display your personalized best matches on top. You can further refine your roommate search using our filters to match your specific requirements.

Roommate Match

Like

Express interest by clicking “Like” on profiles of those who seem as they would be good roommates and if it’s mutual, they will become a “Match”. When a potential roommate “likes” you, you will receive a notification and they will be added to your “Likes” page where you can decide if it is mutual and “Like” back.

Safe Roommate Finder

Chat

You can communicate directly and safely with your potential roommate “Matches” within our application. All your roommate search leads are in one central place, and you don’t need to share your personal contact information until you are ready.

Searching for a roommates in Toronto

Jasmin C - $1,550/month

Share: 
About Me

I work as an athlete/ contractor. I am outgoing but also love my alone time and watching movies.

Move in Date Jul 2022
Lease Duration 1 Year
Age 38
Hometown Zagreb, Croatia
Cleanliness
Clean
Messy
Work Schedule
Work
Home
Sleep Schedule
Early
No Sleep
Tobacco
Non Smoker
Smoke Regularly
Drinking
Never
Drinks Regularly
Drug Use
Never
Regularly
Interaction
Best Friends
Just Splitting the Rent
Guests
Never
All the Time
Cooking
Eat Out
Iron Chef
Share: 
About Me

I work as an athlete/ contractor. I am outgoing but also love my alone time and watching movies.

Move in Date Jul 2022
Lease Duration 1 Year
Age 38
Hometown Zagreb, Croatia

Available Room for Rent

Looking for another couple to live with

* looking for another couple to live with- LGBTQ+ friendly

JULY 1st

Unit: 1+ den/office in a 2 bedroom + den/office main floor house.

Price: $1550/month (utilities & internet/cable included. Street parking is free. Shared spaces are furnished) $3000 total

Rent control: this unit was used for residential purposes prior to November 15th, 2018

Location: A 5 minute walk from Yorkdale TTC- in a quiet neighbourhood on Baycrest Ave. Best location!!

What is your relationship to the unit: Current tenant seeking roommate

Lease terms: Start date JULY 1st

This is a roommate search. The roommate will pay rent to myself, which is forwarded to the landlord.

REQUIRED DOCUMENTS for application:

• Landlord references

• Last month's rent deposit

Additional Information:

It is myself and my partner Jasmin that will be living in the house together. Ideally we are looking for another couple to live with.
We currently live across the street and LOVE the area, but our current landlord sold our house. We found this beautiful newly renovated home and had to jump on it.
The photos show some furniture that will be moved out, and ours will be replacing it (I like to think we have a great eye for decor) One of the best perks about this home is it’s backyard! There are a couple people renting the basement, however the backyard is exclusive to the main floor tenants. There is a shed in the back as well as a garage for lots storage.
There is a 3rd room that is used as an office space (perfect for anyone that works from home) as my partner and I will not be using that room. It also has a foldable bed that is ideal for when guests stay over.

The house was renovated 2 years ago and has massive windows for natural light! The place will be professionally cleaned and painted before move in.

About Us: I work as a Flight Attendant- therefore I am not home that often, as I also love to travel on my free time. My partner works as an athlete (professional golfer) and does renovations on the side. We are both very easy going people that like to live in a clean and organized home. We are looking for a couple that is similar and enjoys to socialize once in a while. We also have a little kitty named Luna :)

Please feel free to DM me if you feel like we would be a great fit. Provide a little bit about yourself and we’ll go from there :)

Rent: $1,550
Address: Yorkdale Shopping Centre, Dufferin Street, Toronto, ON, Canada
Type: Home
Bedrooms: 3
Baths: 1
Pets: Cat
AC
CABLE
WIFI
GYM
LAUNDRY IN BUILDING
OUTDOOR DECK
PARKING
BALCONY
BACKYARD
My Neighborhood